Write For Us

2022 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan Facelift

Google Rank
2022 Volkswagen Jetta Sedan Facelift https://youtu.be/dbTyd9i3p_Q

For 2022, the Jetta gets a mild makeover that includes tweaked exterior styling, new standard and optional features, and an engine upgrade from the VW Taos subcompact SUV. Replacing the Jetta's old 147-hp 1.4-liter turbocharged four-cylinder engine is a 158-hp 1.5-liter turbo four. The lineup also replaces the R-Line trim with a sportier Sport model. Along with its own distinctive styling, it rides on 17-inch wheels and includes an electronically locking front differential. The base S model now comes with more standard features, too, including an 8.0-inch fully digital gauge cluster and driver assists such as automated emergency braking and blind-spot monitoring. The 2022 Jetta is expected to go on sale sometime this fall.
The new Sport trim level strikes us as the Jetta to get, with a host of unique design elements and a price tag that's not too steep. The Sport's standard equipment includes unique 17-inch wheels, black exterior and interior accents, and an electronically-locking front diff for improved performance traits versus the rest of the lineup.
Inside, the Jetta provides a sophisticated design and generous passenger space. Although the available features become more desirable with each higher trim, every cabin caters to the driver and boasts excellent outward visibility. Top content such as customizable ambient interior lighting, wireless device charging, and ventilated front seats are reserved for the most expensive models. Surprisingly, the Jetta held more carry-on bags than the regular Golf hatchback. The sedan held seven bags in its trunk, compared with the five that fit behind the Golf's rear seat. Likewise, the Jetta held three extra bags more than the Golf (18 total) with the back seats folded. The Jetta's interior cubby storage includes useful door pockets and a deep center-console bin.
Car Tech
2022 volkswagen jetta, 2022 jetta, 2022 jetta gli
Sign in or sign up to post comments.
Be the first to comment